Sentinels

10 06 2009

Forresters Beach, on the Central Coast, is a very photogenic location, particularly during sunrise & morning nautical twilight. Among it’s many shootable (yes I just made up that word) features is a large tidal pool, usually ankle to knee deep, where the waves wash in and then drain back out again. In this pool are two large rocks that stand at the ocean edge of the pool, looking very much like sentinels guarding the pool from enemies.

Sentinels

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 01 2010
Rae GILLIAN

Love your shots mike, this one of Forresters Beach is drop dead gorgeous!! keep it up, I will visit more often now I have you web address. Rae

12 01 2010
sqlnerd

Thanks Rae. I guess I’d better get off my butt and post some more shots I’ve been sitting on then (and clear some of my backlog of post-processing).

Leave a Reply

